Research

Making contacts

Initially I contacted Leeds Roller Derby team on Facebook messenger about the project where I was provided with contact details for a member of the PR team Fiona March Bank. This contact allowed me to make initial contact with the whole team by attending their training session.

Specific contacts I found at the training session were: Robyn Vintor (a team member and journalist) Fiona March Bank (PR team) and Jerry (coach of Leeds Roller Derby and player for the England roller derby team) and several team members (new and old). Through this initial meeting I was able to specify some specific people I would like to talk to and was able to make early contact.

Will update through project.

Leave a Reply

